Learning the Game

When I was in high school I was consumed by everything Buddy Holly, I had a picture of him in my locker, I had the glasses, and I was strangely delighted by the pretty unremarkable fact that his wife’s name, Maria Elena, is the inverse of mine. After the cd player in my car broke I listened to a Buddy Holly greatest hits tape everywhere I went because I didn’t own any other tapes. I don’t listen to him much anymore, but that feeling that Buddy Holly would save me from “bad feelings” is the most obvious example of a concept that I’m always trying to convey through the things I make.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

