It’s the Way I Feel It’s What I Want

Things I’m liking lately:

-The intense way Nicolas Cage says “It’s the way I feel. It’s what I want” in this scene from Valley Girl (around 3:25). I think about this about three million times a day, definitely anytime I want something stupid like candy or nail polish or something, because I’m serious about candy and nail polish.

-Making more postcards. Sometimes I’m really good at never leaving the house, but you still need to make contact with the outside world. Postcards are a good way to do that, and because I don’t have access to the studios I get a chance to dust off the drawing supplies and make some more of my own.

-Lately I’m tired of listening to all of the music I already know I like and I just want to hear The Most Beautiful Song I Haven’t Heard Yet. Is that so much to ask? I’m not really sure how you find something like that, so I’m having a little trouble, but I just I just started listening to Esther Werdiger’s music podcast Sounds Ace and I really love it. She plays beautiful music for you so you don’t even have to think about it. Perfect for driving around to at night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s the Way I Feel It’s What I Want

  1. Uncle Steve says:

    Maybe this tis the most beautiful song you haven’t heard yet: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-9TVZS_SDw Listen with head phones.
    Love you girl! Uncle Steve

Leave a Reply

